Blog

Finally! A MacBook

So, I finally found myself a MacBook for cheap enough and good enough that I get to use it for the things that I’ve really been wanting to do with it.

I’ve been wanting to blog, and I’ve been wanting to design stuff for my blog. With the iPad, I was able to write for my blog, but there was just something missing in the element. There’s nothing like typing on a full size keyboard. The luxury of being able to just type and type on something that feels so natural to write on is what really inspires me to write.

I’m not an expert at it, and I’m more of a conversationalist with my writing than I am with any particular rhyme or reason. I just enjoy sharing my thoughts from time to time.

I share a lengthy message on Facebook when I have something to say, but I don’t write like I do right now.

Anyway, let’s get to the money-maker shot. The picture of the MacBook.

IMG_0714

Cheyenne went with me all the way to Valiant, Okla. to pick it up. Believe it or not, it only cost me $300. I snapped this photo just moments after the original owner drove away.

It’s a MacBook 13″ Late 2008. It currently has only 4 GB of memory, 500 GB Hard Drive, 2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, and this model can’t upgrade the operating system past El Capitan.

 

I can’t complain about this haul though. I’m so pleased with it, and I’ll be able to do everything I’ve been wanting to use a computer at home for.

I don’t think that I’ll be getting into video editing again anytime soon. But I am interested in picking up a few projects here and there. I really want to have a .com website again. That was fun in the past (even if all I posted about was Anime at the time.) Last time I had a website was back in high school. I don’t even think it was popular at the time. It was more of a creative outlet.

My mom has a photography business that she’s passionate about. I’m probably going to be creating a website for her to post her pictures on. It’ll be a great service for those who utilize her professional skill.

I’m just so happy to have this machine. We’re going to do great things together.

 

Leave a Reply

