Blog

My First Blog

Here we go! The start of a new project – a new journey. I’ve gotten to a point in my life that I believe that I’m about to be disciplined enough to keep up with something and stick to it. I know I’m not the best writer or anything like that, but I do have the ability to entertain myself. I’m sure that there’s people out there that may come across this website, and find me to be just as entertaining as well. 

I’m Alex Maechler. I have loads of unfinished projects from around the web. Like, I have YouTube channel – that just sort of stopped. We have circumstances in our lives that cause us to just stop doing what we’re doing. Like, I moved to an area where I just went without internet and a phone. It wasn’t necessary so I didn’t really see a need to make a big deal out my YouTube channel. So, that ended. 

Not to worked up about stopping my passion for YouTube. Mostly because I didn’t haven’t a lot of things that I wanted to make videos about. Couldn’t ever really get comfortable enough to be just blindly talking to a camera. All in all though, it was because I never was prepared to record a video. There’s a lot of planning that needs to be done before you can just sit in front of the camera and record a video that’s worth watching. 

That’s why I think it’ll be good for me to start blogging. I can mindlessly write blogs, and very easily rearrange and review my content. Who knows, if I start writing good enough blogs I’ll turn those blog posts into videos that I can post on my YouTube channel. 

Thing is, I need to get used to actually writing up things that are worth taking a look at. I have no idea what I’m going to post here – and for a while it may just be diary entires. That’s okay. At least I’m not just contributing all my content on facebook so that they can make money off me see advertisements. I rather share all my life on MY website, and if I add advertising at some point – I can make the revenue. 

I’m not doing this for money though. Just wanted to through out there that if anyone needs to be making money off what I have to share with the world – it should be me. 

I’m so excited to be able to play around with the layout design and make it look like something that represents me. Luckily, I’ve been able to start off with a template that really suits me. But, in order to make my website look any amazing like the template – I need to figure out how this site works; ha-ha! 

And… that’s what I’m off to do. Think of content – and design. 

Leave a Reply

